Read more: How to Tab Text in HTML |

Recognition & Thanks

The Friends of Youth Foundation

We are grateful to the many members of our giving community that have included Friends of Youth in their legacy giving plans. In addition, we are truly grateful for the signature gift from the estate of Agnes Griffin that launched the Foundation.

Legacy Circle Members

Lela Austin
Edith Balch
Mary G. Beamer
Maude C. Blanton
Sheridan Botts
Mary Bowden
Lydian Bush
Joan Campbell
Thomas Cole
Margaret Dennen
Eva Dove
Jovita McEachern Dreisbach
Charlotte Dueber
Geneva Easton
Elizabeth Everett
Lulu Fairbanks
Freda P. Fall
Ann E. Fowler
Jean M. Gibson
Sharon E. & Otis Gillaspie
Patricia A. Gillis
Agnes M. Griffin
Olga Grunden
Albert Guy
Louis Habel
Martha O. Hague
Christine K. Hansen
Mareta Havens
Richard B. Hooper
Helen M. Hostetter
Conifred F. Hurd
Gladys Hutchinson
Ella A. Jerard
Mabel S. Johnson
Eleanore S. Knudsen
Hortense W. Lewis
Anthony Marrow
Clara Matsen
Iva Matsen
Mary G. Matsen
Joseph Matsen, Sr.
Marguerite McAlpin
Helen T. McClellan
Florence McKay
Robert McLean
Hugh McTague
May Moir
Alice M. Muench
Floyd A. Naramore
Arthur T. Olsen
Lillian Olsen
Dudley Panchot
Jessie Rowan
Royal C. Schendel
Ida B. Schultz
Minnie J. Sorenson
Virginia H. Speir
Forrest L. Swords
Bernice H. Tate
Dorothy W. Voeks
Lewis G. Weiss
Gertie A. Wood
Harry Worth

Legacy Awards 2018

The recipients of this year's Legacy Awards were honored at a special reception held at Bellevue Botanical Gardens on October 04, 2018. We are so pleased to honor them for their many outstanding contributions to our work and for the legacy they are creating for our youth. It was a beautiful Fall evening at the garden, and we all enjoyed listening to the program and the reasons why our honorees are so special to Friends of Youth.

2018-Foundation Event

Pictured: Carol Rangaram, accepted the Legacy Supporter Award for Trilogy for Kids. Trilogy has been an amazing community partner, providing in-kind goods and donations, attending our events, making dinners, and advocating for our work.


Pictured: Representative Joan McBride (on the left) accepts the Legacy Staff Award from Friends of Youth Board Member, Asa Irwin (on the right). Representative McBride was the Community Relations Coordinator for Friends of Youth, before leaving to serve the city of Kirkland as a councilmember and as its mayor. As a former State Representative, she has been a stalwart champion for our work and our youth.

Pictured: Michael Taylor, "Mr. Socks" was honored with the Legacy Board Award. Michael has delivered hundreds of pairs of socks to our youth. Michael was a Friends of Youth Board Member in the 1980's and his sock donations are a tribute to his mother..
Pictured: On the left, Kirkland Mayor Amy Walen with Legacy Staff Award honoree State Representative Joan McBride.
I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.
~G.K. Chesterton